Kaseya Community

NMAP scan and report for Windows machines

• I put some NMAP network scan scripts together a while ago and felt it would be helpful to add to the forum.

http://files.kaseya.com/sftp/nmap.zip

Grab the zip and open the TXT file it contains. Copy all the text it contains then run an Import Folder operation on it (click My Scripts or Public scripts, you'll see it on the right). Paste in the text and click Import -- I've found this to be more reliable than a direct import.

Just run either nmap script on any agent, then check the agent's Documents tab for the results as an HTML report, sample from my home LAN here:

http://files.kaseya.com/sftp/nmap_report.html

Feel free to post any suggested fixes and tweaks... my day job is being a Sales Engineer for Kaseya, not script writer -- I do that stuff mainly after hours and only post on the forum when I can spare the time Smile

These scripts only work for Windows for now.... Getting them to work on OS X won't be difficult, it's just a matter of finding the time for it.

Ben

Legacy Forum Name: NMAP scan and report for Windows machines,
    Legacy Posted By Username: Benjamin.Lavalley@kaseya.com
  • U Are The Man!

Legacy Forum Name: Scripts Forum,
    Legacy Posted By Username: TITaN
  • VERY cool.

Legacy Posted By Username: LANWorx
  • Not bad... I like it when K employees get involved!

Legacy Posted By Username: boudj
  • OK... just downloaded and ran the script. In the Else statement of the script "Network Scan - FAST NMAP scan of Agent Subnet" I fail on step 3. When I edit the script I see that step 3 & 4 of the else statement are write files that it is looking for (step 3 days ERROR: msxsl.exe is no longer on the server; step 4 says "ERROR: nmap.xsl is no longer on the server"

Where should I get these files from?

Legacy Posted By Username: boudj
  • boudj