Kaseya Community

Looking for feedback before starting trial

• My name is Glenn. I work as an Engineer for a services provider in Brisbane.

We use Kaseya for our monitoring and are now exploring the BUDR functionality. After researching the forums and sales materials we are ready to start in an in-house trial. Before I started I wanted to firstly introduce myself to the forums, no doubt I'll spend some time in here for a while as we work out the tricks to it all. Secondly I was hoping to get some tips and suggestions on what I have in mind as a long term solution for our clients and a bit of a wish list of what I would like to have and whether it's possible.

I imagine this will be a rolling thread so I'll start with some simple stuff first.

Thank you to all who take the time to read and reply.

Local Image Repository:
    I am thinking each site has a local beefed up redundant workstation. The workstation will act as the image repository for all server and desktop images. The advantage of using a workstation over a NAS is that the network speed will be around 35Mbp/s instead of the typical 8-12Mbp/s the low end NAS drives get. It also means in the event of a disaster we can initiate a restore to a VM or VHD on the PC itself and allow the client to continue working and emailing while the server is replaced. All remotely.

Restore points: