Kaseya Community

does uninstalling the agent delete the machine in acronis cloud?

This question is not answered

two scenarios:

if a user removes it manually from add/remove

if we uninstall the agent through the vsa

does it break the connection back to acronis cloud or does the machine just get abandoned there?

All Replies
  • Hi ndaddona,

    1. if a user removes it manually from add/remove
      1. No.  Acronis cloud will still have the registration.  Acronis makes this a two step feature, they would have to remove the machine from the Acronis cloud.  
      2. Currently the VSA will still think Acronis is still installed.
      3. We have a ticket in to report Removed By User, that will be released in future.
    2. if we uninstall the agent through the vsa
      1. The daily job would remove the Acronis registration automatically
    3. does it break the connection back to acronis cloud or does the machine just get abandoned there?
      1. If they remove it from Add/Remove, it would be abandoned until they either go to Acronis cloud and remove the registration or uninistall it from the VSA
      2. If Acronis is uninstalled through the VSA, if will be removed from Acronis cloud as well.


    Thanks,

    Charles