I'm not sure if this is supposed to be this way,but I was just updating some clients today, with the new download from internet option and noticed something very strange. If you have hit select all, and youswitch the machine group filter inside the frame (not the one at the top banner) before putting in the correct changes/parameters, it uses what was already on the page. It seems that the page refresh does an automatic apply. I just really moshed up a bunch of clients, and we're having to redo a few sites.

Also, a feature request - why don't we have copy setting here? Something like the alerts that you click an existing one and it populates the parameters up top. This would certainly make it easier than having to copy/paste fom an existing machine.

TIA,

Carlos.


Legacy Forum Name: Major Problem with File Source?,
Legacy Posted By Username: carlosmp