Rather than post this in the procedure exchange I thought I would post it here instead, as I found a solution to an issue I have had and seen in the forums but have not seen anyone use the method I came up with to resolve it. it may be out there so apologies if this isn't new to you but it was to me and I thought I should share it. This is my first time posting to the forum.

I was asked to come up with a way to install ScreenConnect for and MSP partner of ours that likes it better then kaseya. The previous persons solution had been to generate an msi for each of there customers upload said Msi and then write a deployment procedure for each one. that seemed like too much work to keep up and maintain, so I went looking at the way ScreenConnect installs. not having ever installed it before or ever worked with it (we are K exclusive for many years)

Anyway the options are similar to the LCOD where you get an exe an msi or a download link.

the link looks like this (with some things redacted)

https://CUSTOMERDOMAIN.screenconnect.com/Bin/ConnectWiseControl.ClientSetup.msi?h=instance-z9nzce-relay.screenconnect.com&p=443&k=(big long key goes here)&e=Access&y=Guest&t=&c=ACME%20test%20z%20enterprise&c=&c=&c=&c=&c=&c=&c=

this link will download the customer coded msi and then installing it is easy. The challenge was to generate the URL. as you can see the customer name is URLEncoded like this ACME%20test%20z%20enterprise, which isnt something native in Kaseya, but can be done using powershell. So my plan put all the pieces of the URL together, then read it back as a whole into kaseya then use GetURL to download the MSI and then run the MSI. Sounds simple, but it was a bit of Rube Goldberg like coding to get it to work.