Kaseya Community

Agent procedure execution only if previous agent procedure was successfull.

This question is not answered

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to Kaseya and I need a little help. I have chained agent procedure which consists of two APs.

For background information I'm uninstalling MS Office 2007 and installing newer version of MS Office, so basically I have 1 AP for uninstallation process and 2 AP for installation process. I want to run 2 AP only if 1 AP was ended with success.

Could you please point me how can I gather 1 AP status and trigger 2 AP execution based on procedure status of 1 AP?

GOAL: If 1 AP will end with CUCCESS, then 2 AP will be triggered. If 1 AP will end with FAILED status, then 2 AP shouldn't be triggered.

Thank you in advance for help,

Peeter

All Replies
  • Hi Peeter,

Success or Failure on a procedure only tells you whether the procedure steps completed, not that they accomplished what they were designed to do.  Therefore it is usually better to come up with a positive verification that your first procedure accomplished its task....check that the files have been removed or similar...rather than simply determine that it finished running

• Hi Karoded,

Thank you for quick reply.

I've heard that verification based on file or directory existence is not very good and not working for 100%. I'm thinking now that I can give a try and check registry key for existence after removal.

For x64 system it's: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESOFTWAREWow6432NodeMicrosoftOffice12.0

I just need to verify that it will be removed during Office 2007 uninstallation process and will not leave that one for some reason.

Is there any better way to check successful uninstallation of MS Office 2007 in your practice?

Br,

Peeter.

• yes am I also looking for a better way to check the successful uninstallation of MS Office 2007 in your practice?

• I agree with