Kaseya Community

Creating a local user account with admin rights after determining if the user already exsists

• ***Introduction of myself***

Hello,

I want to say this is my first time posting on the forums. I am relatively new to the Creating of Agent procedures at my company, but I have been using Kaseya for about 9 months now. I am interested in truly harnessing the power of Agent Procedures in order to simply administration of our clients and improving efficiency as I am sure many of you who are here are. And I look forward to being apart of this community.

Thank you ahead of time for your help!

*** My Problem ****

I m having a problem where many of our existing clients have computers that were not setup or deployed by us, but they are being supported none the less. I want to ensure myself and the techs I work with have an easy way to administer these computers and my first step is to create a Procedure that will allow us to create a local administrator account that is the same on every computer and has the same password. And this Procedure can be run multiple times on the same computer without adverse effects.

*** Question starts Here ****

How do I go about writing a Procedure that will accomplish the below tasks?

1. If a local account on the computer. e.g.  "kaseyaadmin" is true.

2. Then reset the password to my given password. e.g "Kaseya1234"

3. Else Add the account, promote the account to administrator, and add the given password.

- For my check step ( this is the part I really need help with) 

I currently thought of doing this by creating a procedure that looks in the below registry key area for the user name i am trying to find but the random string is giving me problems on how to get around. 

"HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-21-345791448-2589195411-1569685992-1013\Volatile Environment\USERNAME