Kaseya Community

Monitor Log -Last Value Waiting for Data

• Ok please bear with me I'm very new to Kaseya and still trying to get my head around a few problems.

First off this is Kaseya V2010 /V6.
    Now the monitor sets I have created appear to not be talking back to the Kaseya server. 

One example of just a test monitor set I've created just to try to get some information to be recorded.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
    <monitor_set_definition version="1.0">
    <MonitorSet name="Hard Disk Space Test" description=''>
    <Counters>
    <Counter name='LogicalDisk space free'  description='null' counterObject='LogicalDisk'  counter='Free Megabytes'  counterInstance='C:'  counterSampleInterval='60' collectionOperator='Over'  collectionThreshold='0' trendTimeSpan='1209600' trendReArm='3600' thresholdOperator='Under'  thresholdAmount='65000' thresholdDuration='25' thresholdWarning='10' thresholdReArm='3600'/>
    </Counters>
    <Services>
    </Services>
    <Processes>
    </Processes>
    </MonitorSet>
    </monitor_set_definition>

All I am getting under the Agent Monitoring > Monitor Log is Waiting for data.

I was wondering if anyone could confirm or deny whether data should be seen under this location based on the monitor sets. Or push me in the right direction to find out possibly why this is happening.

Thanks Smile

Legacy Forum Name: Monitor Log -Last Value Waiting for Data,
    Legacy Posted By Username: PeterJ

[edited by: Brendan Cosgrove at 5:23 PM (GMT -8) on 12-20-2010] .
  • I'm having this problem too.

Legacy Forum Name: Monitor Sets,
    Legacy Posted By Username: Easy Net - TI
  • Nice to know I'm not going entirely insaneSmile. Anyone else also having these issues.

• PeterJ