We are using Amazon S3 Cloud Backup. We have some profiles in place which include throttling between 8 and 5 so as not to bog down our client's connection, which is weak to begin with. My question is this:

If you have the backup profile throttled, and a backup is running under that profile currently, if you change the throttling settings (such as to decrease the amount of bandwidth allocated to KDB), does that new throttling setting apply to the backup that is currently running on a machine? Or do you have to restart the backup on the machine for the new throttling settings to take effect?

Thanks