Kaseya Community

Monthly customer reports - what do you do?

• How do you all do monthly customer reporting, if you do it?

On Kaseya 5 I used to have two reports go out.. one was a hardware inventory showing all machines and some basic stats.  The other was an executive summary showing patch management status, disk space, and security alerts.

Personally I'd love to give the customer a single summary with only custom info I wanted.  In K2, which I'm still learning, it seems like the interface got more complicated but the substance behind it didn't change.  

One thing we like is to create an "inappropriate" software report that shows criteria like this:

"*limewire*" OR "*netflix*" OR "*torrent*" OR "*bearshare*" OR "*morpheus*"

Customers love it.  However I have to create a third report to do it.. I hate sending three PDF files to my clients each month.  I'd rather send them all in one file.  Can I do this?

What do you all do for reporting?

• Meh, I was really hoping to hear from someone.. it really seems like a pain to schedule these reports in K2.

• We are writing our own outside of K but using the database views to summarise the info we want to present to customers. We'll also be doing our own scheduling and sending an email summary with a link to more comprehensive information stored on our system.

Like you we don't want to send multiple files and without being too unkind, the standard K reports are a bit sucky, though some of the content is presented usefully e.g. the summary disk usage graphs.

• We are trying to make a more interesting report for our customers so i would like to know the software you are using for writing your own reports.

Thank you in advance.

• Hi,