We have recently deployed Policy Management to our customers and it looks great! A lot easier to use than templates and copy settings.
The one question that I have and I cannot get a clear answer on is: what happens to existing assigned monitoring and event log alerts after a set policy has been applied?
I have reviewed our assigned monitors and can see monitor sets that were originally assigned via templates however I do not want these assigned anymore?
Do I need to remove all monitoring prior to re-deploying policies again?
Any help would be appreciated!
KPM will not remove previously assigned monitoring and alerts; KPM will simply add new monitoring and alerts in addition to the existing ones. You need to manually remove the previous monitoring and alerts if you no longer want them.
Thanks for the quick answer Kevin. I will do that now.