Kaseya Community

KAV profiles not working after upgrade

• Agreed, I think I will try calling back into K Support today and see if I have better luck getting a live engineer on the phone.

• Is there still an issue with the 6.5 upgrade and your KAV not working?  We are about to upgrade form 6.3 to 6.5 and are now very concerned.

• We also updated to Kaseya 6.5 and still getting error applying v10 profiles. Still no solution.

We are using Kaseya 6.5.0.11

missed a detail
    [edited by: frinaldi at 5:13 AM (GMT -7) on May 2, 2014]
  • I'm having the same issue for the past few months with KAM. The profiles will not apply properly and its resulting in KAM being useless (no scanning & no updating).

I've been screaming at support for 3 months now. For the past month they said engineering is actively working on this. I dont understand what's taking them so long.

Starting to look at alternatives to kaseya's security products.

• We've having the same issues here. Anyone have a possible resolution? Ridiculous.

• I have had ticket 22631 open since May 19 and still no resolution.

• I cannot view KAM profiles so I can't edit them or anything. We can see KAV profiles, however. We also cannot upgrade any AVG instances from 9 to 2012. We click the button to upgrade like always and nothing happens now. We have support tickets open for both issues. Both issues since 6.5 upgrade.

• What error do you receive with KAM profiles?

Also with AVG it seems its a service issue with the module, which steps have been taken to remediate?

• I discovered today that I wasn't waiting long enough. Sometimes it takes 3 minutes for the profiles to populate in the KAM page. The rest of the pages loads up right away. The profiles appear much later. This doesn't seem like a long time, but 30 seconds+ is an eternity for a webpage.