I want to hide or delete <No View> Filter in Kaseya Portal when I am sharing portal access to any Technician or customer? I created custom views and can share with Technician or Customer but do not want to show <No View> filter? Any help will be appreciated?
I am looking for an answer to this as well.
I have certain users that I only want to be able to see certain tickets which is easy to do by only allowing them access to certain views.