Kaseya Community

Video card audit

• Hi everyone,
    I'm new to Kaseya and was wondering if i could get some help. The company I work for wants a report of the video cards on all the system, to determine what kind of hardware upgrade is needed. Is there anyway to get this information from kaseya? Thanks.

Legacy Forum Name: Video card audit,
    Legacy Posted By Username: crazyfinx
  • Go to the Reports Tab. Select inventory reports and select PCI & DISK HW then select the drop down for PCI Graphics.

Legacy Forum Name: How-To,
    Legacy Posted By Username: cnwicsurrett
  • Where would the Report tab be? I have, Agent, Audit, Backup, Info Center, Remote Control and System.

• It will be located under info center in k2.

Legacy Posted By Username: cnwicsurrett
  • I ran the report and it came back with this error, "Input string was not in a correct format". Any idea what that is?

• I got it working. The error had to do with the SQL Report service on the server.

• And is there an current setting for doing this now?

• , for reporting on Video card from audit?

• Yes or from info center. So you get a nice view of which video card in installed along with the rest of the hardware information.

• No one has any idea about this?

• you could make a procedure that uses a wmic command

i.e. "wmic path win32_VideoController get name"

output examples

C:\WINDOWS\system32>wmic path win32_VideoController get name
    Name
    AMD Radeon R7 200 Series

C:\WINDOWS\system32>wmic path win32_VideoController get VideoProcessor
    VideoProcessor
    AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6658)

add example output
    [edited by: myArch-man at 11:28 AM (GMT -7) on Mar 21, 2018]
  • We have plenty of ideas about this! Big Smile