Kaseya Community

Email reader in the Service Desk not creating tickets

• Hi All,

i'm new to the service desk module, but I'm having an issue with the email reader in the service desk. 

I have set up a reader for a gmail account, but it doesn't seem to create tickets. 

In the folder C:\Kaseya\MailLog I do see the mails, but I don't see any tickets being created. 

I'm not really sure how to set things up, with the ticket creation procedures. Does anyone have a small help or demo?

Thijs 

• Hi Thijs,

Couple things to check first,

Did you try clicking 'Connect Now' to verify connectivity (Incoming Email and Alarm Settings -> General tab)?  Is the desk activated (Global Settings -> Edit button)?

For help with service desk, feel free to utilize our learning resources at https://lms.kaseya.com/kedu/

I would also recommend enrolling in a Service Desk workshop.

thanks!

Rob

• I am having the same problem, how did you resolve this?

• Actually I'm not quite sure anymore what the problem was. First I would try to recreate the reader. Also make sure you have a ticket request procedure listed for the service desk you are using.

Thijs

• I'm having the same issue... I have tried recreating the reader several times... but I would really appreciate if you can help me with your second suggestion - to have a ticket request procedure. Could you tell me the steps for this?

Thank you,

Annie

• I am having this issue as well. I had the ticketing module and mopved to Service Desk. I disabled ticketing and enabled Service Desk. Added the same email that is in the ticketing to service desk as well as the configurations but i keep getting an error "Failed to log in to the email server 'bbb@bobobobo.com'. Check the user name and password. I checked the username and Password and I am able to log into the email box. Any suggestions?