Kaseya Community

SNMP Monitoring

• I've been using kaseya for a few months. I've been putting off the SNMP monitoring until now. I'm being asked to monitor network equipment, printers, etc for our customers. I'm really struggling with SNMP, I read the documentation a few times. I've downloaded tons of MIBs from mibdepot.com. I've done a Lan Watch and enabled the SNMP scanning portion. Some SNMP devices are discovered. I assume Kaseya has these preloaded. But I have no idea how to set these up. I think if I can do it for a switch and a printer that maybe I can understand it. Without trying to be too vague. I'll give an example of what I want to do and maybe someone out there can give me suggestions on how to achieve it. For example, I have several HP laser jet 2600 printers. I have the MIB, I load the MIB, the MIB says it was successfully loaded. I go to the tree and I do not see any HP info in that tree. Am I supposed to? How do I find out if that MIB was loaded, I want to know if the printer is low on toner, paper, or if its off the network. Kaseya shows the device as a HP Multienviroment or something like that. I also have Adtran routers and switches, I simply want to see if the router is up/down and collisions, etc. Basically, how do I load the MIB correctly? How can I verify its loaded. Are there any general HP printer monitors I can try. Any help is appreciated!

Legacy Forum Name: SNMP Monitoring,
    Legacy Posted By Username: dant205
  • I would suggest loading one MIB at a time.

If you load a MIB and don't see anything in the tree - you may need to open a support ticket.

Sam

Legacy Forum Name: General Discussion,
    Legacy Posted By Username: SamBelcher
  • So basically here's how it goes:
    You load the MIB, and are wondering where is all the stuff you want to find?