Kaseya Community

User Conference 2009 - yes??

• We are deciding if we should attend Kaseya Connect 2009 this year. Everyone has heard about this recession going on and it adds up to a total cost of about $5000 per person to go there (soft and hard cost).

Is there anyone who could tell me if this is useful to go to and if there is any ROI (return on investment). This way we can build a better case to attend.

Thanks,
    Daniel

Legacy Forum Name: User Conference 2009 - yes??,
    Legacy Posted By Username: ddenhoed
  • I invested in a 2500 node license last May, and got to go to the Conference in June.

I have to say that I felt it was very much worth it. There were some sales pitches for new modules, and soem sessions that were not the best. But there were many sessions that were very good. But most of all, as a Kaseya newbie, I found the discussions that I had with other businesses using Kaseya to be invaluable. I made a point to sit with different people at every meal. Everyone was was great, and ready and willing to share their experiences.

I beleiev the early registration cost is ionly $1500 per person. Add a few hundred for airfare, and another few hundred to incidentals and maybe some table games, and it may add up to $2,500 - not counting the opportunity cost of lost billable time time. Well worth it, IMHO.

I am planning to attend again this year.

Lloyd

Legacy Forum Name: General Discussion,
    Legacy Posted By Username: lwolf
  • Was early registration $1500? Thought it was the same as it is this year. That included like 3-nights in the hotel + meals so it's not too bad. The conference itself is done well. Plus, it's Vegas. Is it worth it? Guess that depends on what you put in and take out of it. If you sit through 3-days of presentations and end up not learning or putting anything in place you learned, then you just wasted your money. If you take even one thing home that earns you that money back...it makes it worth it.