Kaseya Community

Software Deployment - how to keep applications up to date

This question is not answered

Morning!

I just get Software Deployment (via ninite) and i am new to all this, I am trying to find Java and Adobe updates for all my users and making sure that they are all up to date? 

Also, I want to remove LogMeIn from all the users machines, the UNINSTALL STRING is different for each user, how do I go about doing this?

Thanks!

All Replies
  • Morning!

Jump onto the site: ninite.com/.../switches.html

Has some really good info. I create a procedure (command shell) to run my updates on a schedule.

Initially i made sure ninite was on everyone's machine and i then run the command to execute using ninite.

This helped. ninite.com/.../update.html

Real quick and simple. You can then add to log results etc.

Hope this helps. There may be better ways to do it so you can completely ignore this if you wish to :)

Happy typing!

• Hello!

I have kaseya installed on everyone's machine.. I need to install ninite on everyone's machine as well??

I purchased Ninite Pro and integrated it with Kaseya so i have a Software Deployment section. I thought i was suppose to use that?

Where do i type those commands into? For example, if i want remove utorrent, i found this;

NinitePro.exe /select uTorrent /remote file:machines.txt /silent report.csv /uninstall

but where do i type it in to remove it from all the users who have kaseya agent installed?

None of my kaseya agents have ninite installed.

• Hello!

I have kaseya installed on everyone's machine.. I need to install ninite on everyone's machine as well??

I purchased Ninite Pro and integrated it with Kaseya so i have a Software Deployment section. I thought i was suppose to use that?

Where do i type those commands into? For example, if i want remove utorrent, i found this;

NinitePro.exe /select uTorrent /remote file:machines.txt /silent report.csv /uninstall