Kaseya Community

General advice and guidance for new Kaseya user / admin

• I work for a Windows-centric MSP that was recently acquired by a larger (national) organization. We're going to transition to Kasya (9.0 currently) to come in line with the rest of the organization. However, we'll still be our own organization, with our own customers as sub-organizations under us. So, our "server" will be a branch of our parent organization's on-prem server.

I come from a technical background in my previous job -- Mostly *nix (Solaris, Linux), although I had my MCSE on NT 4.0 many years ago for a very brief time. The reason I mention that is: I've used Windows daily for years, but I'm definitely not a Windows admin / engineer as such. Nonetheless I will be the primary Kaseya admin and migration project lead, naturally! So, I've jumped (been pushed?) into the deep end of the pool, swimming with the sharks.  Surprise

I have no prior experience with Kaseya, but have viewed a number of publically available videos on KU. I'm also reading documentation, but it's a pretty fragmented way to learn. I have admin access into "our" Kaseya server and am building up a test environment and am in the poking-around stage, but need to make progress RSN.

Can anyone recomment a general course / roadmap of resources I can utilize to get Kaseya deployed, configured and working for our customers?

The technical details should be in the docs (hopefully), but they're more reference-oriented than tutorial. I'm looking for high(er) level procedural guidance, etc.: Learn this first, this next, in the right order, watch out for that, etc.

In the 2.5 years I've been at this job, we've gone from LabTech & Managed Workplace (LPI) to N-able and now to Kaseya, for varioius reasons. I'm not unfamiliar with RMM environments, but no expert either.

Any guidance is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!