Kaseya Community

Newbie problem deploying agents

This question is not answered

Hi guys! I am brand new to Kaseya, and this is my first post.

What a product. It's complex and I'm sure it's going to be great for my company, but I must admit, I'm having some first-day frustrations.

I've been through the first half-dozen computer based training modules, which I'm sure isn't enough, but I want to do what I would consider to be the most basic function of the whole system...but can't get it to work!

I have a 10-computer LAN (workgroup), and have deployed an agent manually to a 2003 server successfully. I've used LAN watch to scan the network and identify the computers on it.

I want to automatically deploy agents from my license pool to the other 9 stations. However, each time I try, I get a message in the status area that refers to error #1312, which seems to be credential-related.

Since it's a workgroup, the username and password are the same on all 9 machines I'm trying to automatically deploy to. Where am I going wrong, and are there any resources I could skip to that more closely match my scenario, than what I've found? 

Any help would be awesome, and thanks in advance!

All Replies
  • Hi Dave, welcome to the community.

Not an error I'm familiar with but looks like a password problem somewhere along the way.  

Are you using the Install Agents menu to do this?  Have you checked that the account you're using has admin rights on the machines?  This can be a problem if not.

• Hi Dave, welcome!

Alistair is correct about checking that user account.