Kaseya Community

Questions from a complete beginner

• I have some very basic questions about Kaseya.

Answers to these questions will help me visualize a good solution for my business clients and bring clarity to them about what Kaseya can do for them.

My understanding of this technology and its features may be Right or Wrong!!

I hope I will get the necessary support I need and that this forum will help me crystallize my understanding.

Here are my thoughts and understanding about Kaseya solution:

Overview:

It is an agent based IT management service solution which:

a. Manages the IT Environment especially in the areas that are critical for Business environment.

b. Manages tedious IT tasks in synchronicity and structured manner.

Agent:

It is a program that is installed into computer devices that play critical role in the IT Environment in context to the Business.

The computer devices could be Servers, Clients which could be Notebooks, Desktops, Mobile devices etc.

Having installed the agent in the devices, it is possible to carry out the complex, synchronized and tedious IT Management tasks as shown in the features of Kaseya.

Some simple thoughts and questions:

1.  Just because there are 100 devices detected in the network, does not mean that the management can be carried out on these devices. These devices must have Agent installed in order to qualify for the services. True?

2. There has to be a dedicated server to handle the complex solution offered by Kaseya (as per the specs and network size) True?

3. In a given office where all the computers (10) carry out critical business tasks and have a Server where they store database, they would need a separate Server dedicated to IT Management and the automated services involved. True?

4. The 10 computers + Database Server with Agent installed, can be managed from the dedicated Computer device which is connected to the IT Management Server. True?