what happens to machine history data once agent is removed.
I'd assume it gets deleted, as the warning messages makes you confirm that you want to "permanently delete the account"
@Dan, i'd assume that to but am not 100% sure. I guess a simple test would help :-) install an agent, fill a custum field with data. Delete the agent (without uninstalling). The the next time the agent checks in, it's recreated - check if your custom field still has the data you put in and you have a final answer.
Thanks. I'm going to run a test. I would like to see how it will effect my reporting?? Summaries, ticketing, assets, etc.
let us now how it turns out :-)