Kaseya Community

Wrong machines, wrong data, Kaseya confused

• So, I'm a little new to Kasyea, but I have managed to get my first installation of Kaseya completely confused.  Maybe someone can help me out.

Starting at the beginning:  I started with a single Win7 Dell box, configured it as I wanted, then cloned the hard disk to multiple others.  On each, I changed the machine name and reinstalled the Kaseya agent so it would properly pick up the machine name and check in properly.  Now, I'm using (with permission of course) our "service providers" installation of Kaseya 6.0.1.0  so presumably I should not be emailing Kasyea for direct support.  

Before I shipped the PC's off to the overseas factory, I had only had a few of them "on" and conneted to the network at a time.  Everything worked well.  However, when they are all turned on now in the factory something strange happens.  Let's call them N1, N2, etc. for simplicity.  I shipped N1, N2, N3, N4 to the factory as well as N7 as a "Cold Spare".  N4 failed so N7 has been substituted (sorry for all the details).  Now N2 and N3 seem to check in just fine and I can connect and do what I want.  N1 sometimes shows up on the "Agent Status" page, but other times is not present even though it is on.  N7 sometimes shows up on the Agent status page but othertimes it is not present.  The two of them seem to be mutually exclusive: one or the other. 

Further making things interesting is sometimes I will ask Kaseya to remote desktop to N7, but I end up connecting to N1.  

Even more fun is I get mixed data on the agents list.  I might show N7 there but with the wrong hardware, wrong IP address, wrong mac address.  Or maybe N1 will do the same.