Kaseya Community

Using Duo for Two Factor Authentication

• I am doing work for a client who uses the Kaseya Agent Monitoring Service website.  They already use DUO for their 2FA for other portals and would like to use DUO for the AMS website.  I'm new to Kaseya and am wondering if there are any how to guides on integrating third party 2FA or, for that matter, any admin guides at all that I could dig into?  I'm already aware of AuthAnvil (as is my client) and they aren't interested in pursing that at the moment.  Thanks in advance!

• Did you ever discover how to do this?

• Curious about this as well.  I really wish Kaseya supported SAML 2.0 Endpoint or SSO Endpoint redirects.

What is everyone else using?

• Doubt you'll ever see much support there since Kaseya purchased AuthAnvil.  There were some hooks in the code at one point that were obviously going to be for supporting some generic 2FA options, but then they bought AuthAnvil and nothing's been done on that front since then.   There is one article that talks about a way to use Okta with it, but I've not even looked into that.

helpdesk.kaseya.com/.../115007822548-Okta-Integration-to-Kaseya

• Thanks. I talked to our rep and was told that will be available in a future release but only for Authanvil, not sure about other 3rd party vendors.

I was more curious what others were doing for user provisioning / integration as well as VSA portal access (proper SAML would let us lock this down).

Edits
    [edited by: GDRBrian at 9:38 PM (GMT -8) on Mar 8, 2018]
  • AuthAnvil is available now as a solution to log into Kaseya, and you can purchase this as a cloud solution, so it is pretty painless to setup.

While I have never setup Duo, I  was told that since Kaseya provides SAML support, they could use the SSO of Duo to log in.   Here is what I got: