Kaseya Community

PSA Integration (Autotask)

This question has suggested answer(s)

Do we have an ETA on when PSA Integration will be actually released - most specifically with AutoTask? Level integrated beautifully into AT and this is one piece I REALLY need to be finished.

All Replies
  • Gerald,

I have been using AUTOTASK for FOUR YEARS, and KASEYA for ONE.

There is an Acceptable E-Mail Integration with AutoTask from Kaseya Ticketing which Kaseya (YOU) will break if I use Service Desk or KNM 4.1.

PLEASE commit some resources to Working with Autotask to create at least an equal E-Mail Integration with Service Desk.

I agreed to PAY FOR  PSA Intergration (AutoTask), and KNM, both of which Kaseya decided GIVE AWAY.

Kaseya has made HUGE FORWARD PROGRESS in the last YEAR, but is getting ready to LOCK OUT AUTOTASK-KASEYA Partners, because we

CANNOT USE SERVICE DESK.

THIS is a REQUEST for GOOD rather than NO INTEGRATION SUPPORT with KASEYA SERVICE DESK and AUTOTASK.  

Thank you in Advance for Your Response.

• I am in the same boat as we are not able to get Autotask to work with service desk and losing options fast.

We need this to work or we can not work.

[edited by: K Arnott at 8:08 AM (GMT -8) on 2-6-2012] missing words
  • Hello Frank.

Sorry - i don't understand really what you writing.

Only for me, so that not wrongly unterstood something. Kaseya switches there API so Autotask can no longer access it? Or whatelse?!?

• Hello Kai,

In the message Posted by Paul Haaker replied on 2-4-2012 5:08 PM he documents a working AUTOTASK-KASEYA TICKETING E-mail

integration with a SELF GENERATED Alarm Closure Proceedure.  His works better than my Autotask - Kaseya integration because he has

worked out AUTOMATIC ALARM Closure with I'm guessing an AGENT PROCEEDURE on his VSA Server to Close Alarms on Closed Tickets.

Kaseya Documentation for Service Billing, KNM 4.1, and Service Desk ALL SAY THEY DISABLE the KASEYA TICKETING functionality.