Kaseya Community

Comments on Kaseya Connect 2014

• Hi all. I thought I would share my comments on Kaseya Connect 2014...

I run an MSP, and have 2,500 agents. I have been using Kaseya since 2008 and this was my 7th Kaseya Connect conference. I wasn't quite sure what to expect this year. Will the new ownership and management take this company and product to the next level?  Or was it all going to be downhill from here?  Would I be sticking with Kaseya, or looking for a replacement? I was anxious to get a sense which it was going to be.

In the end, I have to say that I was very encouraged by what I saw:

1. I saw professional management folks, trying to put people and processes in place to run a software development company in a professional manner.

2. The new management team seemed professional and very competent. Each seemed professional and qualified when on stage, and each was willing to engage in friendly conversations during breaks and evening activities.

3. I saw a formal product roadmap (http://community.kaseya.com/p/roadmap.aspx), with a firm commitment to 3 bigger updates per year, and patches every 2 weeks in between.  We haven't experienced a firm roadmap in a very long time!

4. I saw a commitment to better testing and quality assurance – both with formal releases and with patches.

5. I saw a commitment to improving the core/base product - not just adding more addon modules available for purchase.

6. I saw a commitment to better quality and more responsive support experiences. 

7. The new faster remote control (based on streaming video technology) will be included in the upcoming May release.

8. They have put in new internal systems for tracking bugs and for managing support tickets.

9. I saw a commitment to both MSP customers and mid-market customers (I was worried that Kaseya might be going away from MSPs and only looking to serve the mid-market and enterprise customers).