Kaseya Community

10 Tips for those who plan to do Kaseya Certified Administrator Expert Level course

• Normal 0 false false false EN-NZ

My name is Chris (a.k.a. HardKnoX) and I’m a Kaseya Certified Administrator.

The reason I’m writing this is to pass on 10 pro tips for the Kaseya Certification course, specifically the Expert level package hosted by Dr. Masoud Sadjadi from IT Scholars.

The Expert level package is the cheapest out of the 4 current course packages but is also the hardest due to the time constraints given to the training resources and the 90% pass rate required. I would not recommend this Expert level course unless you have used Kaseya for a few years, have done some of the Kaseya Boot camps and have full confidence that you know all 10 core modules.

1) Make sure to put aside at least 5 full days do the course, however I highly recommend the full 7 days.

2) To prepare for the practical exam I recommend that you do as much of the hands-on hand-outs provided in the Virtual labs and find time saving shortcuts such as writing and saving commands notepad for;

• MSTSC to connect to the virtual lab machines (note that the port numbers change during the practical exam)
    • Shutdown command and switches to reboot machines
    • Registry modification mentioned in the training videos and hand-outs
    • the Lab  Kaseya server’s IP address and FQDN

3) For countries outside the US that has slow internet connections I highly recommend using Remote Desktop to connect to the Lab machines during the practical exam as its loads faster than using the browser based remote connections provided.

4) Memorize your account password, your account password is the same password used for the virtual labs and the practical exam, so memorize it as it will save you valuable time in the practical exam.